Rush Educational Trust available for 2002-2003

HAYS, KS -- Fort Hays State University's Scholarship Services has announced the availability of the David and Mary P. Rush Educational Trust for the 2002-2003 academic year.

Recipients of the Rush Educational Trust must be graduates of high schools in Cheyenne, Decatur, Ellis, Gove, Graham, Logan, Norton, Osborne, Phillips, Rawlins, Rooks, Russell, Sheridan, Sherman, Thomas, Trego and Wallace counties. Applicants will be considered on academic, moral and leadership qualities. To apply, students must submit three letters of recommendation and a report of school and community activities in which the applicant has been involved.

To apply for the scholarship or for more information about FHSU scholarships, contact Scholarship Services at (785) 628-4419 or visit the Web site at

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |