Delta Tau Alpha receives awards at National DTA Convention in Tennessee

HAYS, KS -- Fort Hays State University's chapter of Delta Tau Alpha, an agricultural honor society, recently attended the 42nd National DTA Convention at Tennessee Technological University, Cookeville, TN.

The chapter received first-place in the Corbus Award, which is based on a scrap book of the chapter's activities throughout the year. FHSU's chapter of DTA has won this award the previous two years.

The following seniors participated:
Palco: Kristi Darnall.
Plevna: Mark Lubbers.
St. Francis: Ryan Schultz, Amy Zweygardt and Andy Zweygardt.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |