Alpha Lambda Delta awards senior certificates

HAYS, KS -- Alpha Lambda Delta, a national honor society for freshmen, recently announced the recipients of Senior Certificate Awards and new initiates for the 2001-2002 school year for the Fort Hays State University Chapter.

To be eligible to be in the group, a student must have a grade point average of 3.5 or above.

The group recognized the seniors and initiated its new members at the spring banquet on April 29.

The seniors with the highest GPA were also recognized and presented with the Alpha Lambda Delta Senior Book Award. This year's recipients were Melanie Nulty, Jewell, and Stephanie Standley, Beloit.

Senior Certificate recipients:
Beloit: Laura Brummer; Stephanie Standley.
Chapman: Kami Albers.
Collyer: Nicole Gerstner.
Ellis: Andrew Bogue.
Ellsworth: Beth Haymond.
Goodland: Shawn Reed.
Great Bend: Breanna Butler.
Hays: Shauna Barton; Blythe Ruder; Amber Spicer.
Jewell: Melanie Nulty.
Junction City: Jennifer Rivera.
Kansas City: Rachel Cook, 2921 S. 10th St.; Lacy Smith, 2557 Everett Ave.
Kensington: Stephanie Burkholder.
Liberal: Laura Wolfram.
Ness City: Christopher Vavricka.
Olmitz: Jeff Schneider.
Ransom: Holly Kastle.
St. Francis: Andy Zweygardt.
Salina: Kristine Isaccson, 2238 Wesley; Lindsay Meyer, 1421 Austin Circle.
Wichita: Penny Lamb, 4860 North Oliver.
Out of State
Axtell, NE: Richard Shanahan.

Initiates for 2001-2002:
Alma: Annie Schuckman, freshman.
Beloit: Haleigh Hansen, freshman.
Brewster: Chelsey Juenemann, junior.
Brownell: Melissa Wyman, freshman.
Cawker City: Melodie Bock, freshman.
Cimarron: Monica Rein, freshman.
Clay Center: Robert Lloyd, freshman; Amy Reeves, sophomore.
Damar: Jennifer Benoit, freshman.
Derby: David Scott, freshman.
Downs: Jenny Rexroat, sophomore.
Ellis: Eric Newton, freshman.
Goddard: Will Hurst, sophomore.
Great Bend: Jennifer Mayers, freshman.
Hays: Sarah Bouker, freshman; Julie Grahs, junior; Jenny Lang, sophomore; Carol Shaffer, freshman; Craig Staab, freshman; Laura Wassinger, freshman.
Hoyt: Dale Dexter, sophomore.
Hutchinson: Daniel Davignon, freshman.
Lorraine: Melissa Klug, freshman.
Lucas: Meredith Palmer, freshman.
Ludell: Lacy Wolters, freshman.
Lyons: Elizabeth Cline, sophomore.
Merriam: Elaina Salinas, sophomore.
Moscow: Valena Hickert, freshman.
Ness City: Holly Fehrenbach, freshman.
Offerle: Laura Hattrup, freshman.
Plainville: Martha Hammerschmidt, freshman.
St. Francis: Danielle Kriegh, sophomore.
Sharon Springs: Danielle Parks, freshman.
Stockton: Betsy Lewis, freshman.
Timken: Cassandra O'Brate, freshman.
Tribune: Wendi Moritz, sophomore.
Vermillion: Robin Deters, freshman.
WaKeeney: Melinda Brack, freshman.
Wichita: James Clare, 1718 S. Yale, freshman; Sarah Huslig, 4236 Country Lane, freshman; Katie Rech, 2517 High Point Circle, sophomore.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |