FHSU's technology studies students return victorious

HAYS, KS --- Fort Hays State University's Technology Education Collegiate Association returned home from the Rocky Mountain Regional Technology Education Conference and Competitions in Denver, CO, with many victories.

Technology studies students took first-place honors in the live manufacturing competition, an honor FHSU has taken 13 of the last 15 years. They also placed first and second in the transportation competitions and won second place in the problem solving division.

The following students, listed by hometown, were involved in the competitions.
Chase: Peter Kern, junior.
Goddard: Julie Schneider, junior.
Hays: Matt Brown, senior; Rachel Sprock, junior.
Hoisington: Matt Carroll, senior.
Iuka: Jason Garces, sophomore.
Jewell: Eric Bourbon, senior.
Kensington: Justin Bearley, senior.
Mulvane: Brad Canfield, senior.
Stockton: Seph Bellerive, junior; Matt Dunning, junior; Chris Look, junior; Chance McKinney, freshman.
Calloway, NE: Ken Rigler, sophomore.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu