Informatics students receive awards

Four students in the Department of Informatics at Fort Hays State University have accepted awards from the Kansas Association of Broadcasters.

Anabel Sandmeier, a Limon, Colo., senior, received first place with her 2012-13 TV news anchor demo reel. Sophomore C.D. DeSalvo, Garden City, brought home second-place honors for his play-by-play football broadcast.

Juniors Stephen Anderson, Kansas City, Kan., Garret Sager, Salina, and the KFHS crew as a whole earned honorable mentions for projects such as the 2012-13 televised Student Government Association presidential debate, spring 2012 newscasts and radio disc jockey airchecks.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |