Retiring FHSU faculty, staff to be honored at luncheon

President Edward H. Hammond and Provost Larry Gould will host a luncheon on Tuesday, May 7, in the Memorial Union to honor the services of ten Fort Hays State University faculty, in the Fort Hays Ballroom of the Memorial Union.

The ten faculty members listed below either retired within the last year or will retire this spring or summer.

Dr. Amy Finch, professor of communication disorders.
Dr. Rita Hauck, professor of technology studies.
Martha Holms, assistant professor of art and design.
John Huber, associate professor of music and theatre.
Suzanne Klaus, manager of Web Services at University Relations.
Dr. Carol Moore, assistant professor of nursing.
Dr. Paul Phillips, professor of geosciences.
Lotti Porsi, R.N. student health center.
Dr. Pam Shaffer, professor of English.
Robert Swindler, instructional technology coordinator, College of Business and Entrepreneurship.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |