FHSU's Docking Institute wins highest award given by AEDC

HAYS, KS --- The American Economic Development Council recently honored Fort Hays State University's Docking Institute of Public Affairs with its "Best of Class" award.

Associate professor of political science and director of the Docking Institute Dr. Joe Aistrup, assistant professor of sociology Dr. Brett Zollinger, and research associate Trevor Steinert collaborated to investigate and produce a "Regional Labor Availability Analysis of Northwest Missouri," which ultimately won them the highest award offered by the AEDC.

The American Economic Development Council is a high-participation organization for people committed to economic development. The largest and oldest economic development society, AEDC serves close to 3000 members and has been a home base for the profession since 1926. The 75th annual AEDC conference and educational exhibit was held in Dallas, TX, June 4-6.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu