Virtual College and CTELT win award for excellence in video production

Fort Hays State University's Virtual College and the Center for Teaching Excellence and Learning Technologies recently won an Award of Distinction for a video production in the coveted international Videographer Awards competition.

The goal of the Videographer Awards is to identify and recognize artisans who excel in the scope of their own environment, with winners ranging from student producers to local cable channels.

Brad Goebel, Virtual College director of the strategic communications and marketing; Debbie Staab, military specialist; and Andrew Tinckell, coordinator of instructional design, produced the video spot for FHSU.

The FHSU team won the award in the "Educational Institution/Low Budged under $1,000" category.

The 2011 competition had approximately 1,800 entries from throughout the United States and several other countries with only 14 percent winning the Award of Distinction, which is awarded to projects that exceed industry standards.

The awards were administered and judged by the Association of Marketing and Communication Professionals, an international organization that consists of several thousand professionals.

To see a listing of winners or for more information, go to

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |