Who's Who nominees announced at FHSU

Students who are seniors at Fort Hays State University have been nominated as national outstanding campus leaders. Winners will be included in the 2010-2011 edition of "Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges."

FHSU's nominating committee and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success by teachers.

They join a group of students from more than 2,800 schools in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations. Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Students are listed by hometown.

Argonia: Bryce Allen.
Bremen: Amber Friedrichs.
Chubbuck, Idaho: Scott Stuart.
Clay Center: Amanda Spomer.
Colby: Amanda McIlnay and Jennifer Thompson.
Concordia: Tara Shrake.
Crete, Neb.: Stephanie Petsch.
Dodge City: Danielle Crouch, Allison Estes and Christine Roehrman.
Fort Knox, Ky.: Jacqueline Maglio.
Fruita, Colo.: Derek Elder.
Garden City: Nakeisha Kinney.
Goodland: Stephanie Spresser.
Hangzhou, China: Kaining Yu.
Hays: Brock Funke, Jessica Lang, and Landon Taylor.
Hoisington: Katelyn Kaiser and Andrea Lowry.
Holcomb: Kelsey Martin.
Independence: Alicia Wallace.
Lenora: Lacy Ellis.
Meriden: Ashley Turpin.
Pratt: Kari Foster.
Ridgeland, S.C.: Gregg Dixon.
Rose Hill: Sean Gillespie.
Russell: Matthew Cook and Stephan Schneider.
St. Francis: Heath Owens.
Salina: Savannah Hall, Amy Martin.
Stafford: Jane Dickson.
WaKeeney: Kelsey Howard, Christine Miller.
Wichita: Melissa Hudson.
Zhengzhou, China: Lu Liu.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu