Leo Burnett 2010 Scholarship winners announced

Two creative directors from the Leo Burnett Advertising Agency of Chicago recently came to Fort Hays State University to see portfolio reviews for FHSU graphic design students.

The following students received scholarships for the fall 2010 semester.

For overall senior portfolios, Yi Ma, Shijiazhuang, China, won $1,000 for first place, and Hung Liu, Hays junior, won $750 for second.

For overall junior portfolios, Darcie Schmitz, Axtell junior, won $750 for first place, Megan Sornson, Wichita junior, won $500 for second place, and Cody Custer, Hays junior, won $300 for third place.

The following students won a Leo B. Award for a stand-out project: Sergey Grigoryan, Lenexa senior, won $250; Michael Miller, Chanute junior, won $250; Dylan Sultzer, Hays senior, won $200; and Caleb Swank, Garden City junior, won $200.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu