History professor selected for book award committee

Dr. Raymond Wilson, professor of history and interim chair of the Department of History at Fort Hays State University, has been selected to serve a three-year term on the Western History Association's Joan Paterson Kerr Book Award Committee.

The Paterson Committee awards a $500 biennial prize to the author-editor of the best-illustrated book on the history of the American West.
For more information on The Joan Paterson Kerr Book Award Committee or the Western History Association, log on to www.umsl.edu.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu