Classified employees receive monetary awards for continued education

Nicole Dinkel, Kathryn Mayes and Amie Wright, Fort Hays State University classified employees, received monetary awards of up to $100 from FHSU's Classified Scholarship Fund for books and materials for continued education.

The primary purpose of the scholarships is to help employees continue to better themselves through education.

Dinkel, information resources coordinator for the career services office, received an award for Foundations of Education, a three-hour course.

Mayes, senior administrative assistant for the Psychology Department, received an award for two classes: Lifespan Human Development, a three-hour course, and Lifestyle Career Development, a three-hour course.    

Wright, administrative specialist for the College of Education and Technology, received an award for Elements of Physical Geography, a three-hour course.

The funds are deposited in the FHSU Foundation from donations made to the Classified Scholarship Fund, primarily during the Annual Campus Drive.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |