Alumni Association announces 2009 Pilot Award nominees

Thirty-five faculty members at Fort Hays State University have been nominated by graduating seniors for the 2009 Pilot Award.

The award is given annually by the FHSU Alumni Association to an outstanding faculty member. Nominations for the 2009 award are submitted by seniors graduating in December 2008 or in spring or summer 2009.
The winner will be announced at the Graduate Faculty Brunch at 11:30 a.m. Friday, May 15, in the Fort Hays Ballroom, Memorial Union. The brunch honors all FHSU graduating students and is sponsored by the Alumni Association.

The FHSU Alumni Association, established in 1916, is dedicated to identifying and serving the needs of more than 40,000 graduates living throughout the United States and 61 foreign countries.

Nominees are listed in alphabetical order with their academic rank.

Jill Arensdorf, instructor of leadership studies.
Charmion Arthur, instructor of art.
Dr. Mark Bannister, associate professor of information networking and telecommunications.
Anne Bemis, instructor of communication disorders.
Christie Brungardt, instructor of leadership studies.
Dr. Keith Campbell, professor of sociology.
Dr. Rob Channell, associate professor of biological sciences.
Dr. Amy Cummins, assistant professor of English.
Dr. Douglas Drabkin, associate professor of philosophy.
Dr. Greg Farley, professor of biological sciences.
Dr. Eric Gillock, associate professor of biological sciences.
Mick Glaze, instructor of agriculture.
Dr. Wally Guyot, professor of management and marketing.
Dr. John Heinrichs, associate professor of geosciences.
Dr. Thomas Johansen, associate professor of economics and finance.
Scott Jones, instructor of management and marketing.
Dr. Stephen Kitzis, professor of psychology.
Dean Kranzler, instructor of music.
Betsy Leeds, instructor of psychology.
Dr. Robert Luehrs, professor of history.
Dr. Michael Madden, professor of allied health.
Dr. Mary Morgan, professor of biological sciences and nursing.
Howard Peters, instructor of communication studies.
Brian Razak, instructor of health and human performance.
Kimberly Riffel, associate professor of nursing.
Kenton Russell, instructor of justice studies.
Rebecca Sander, assistant professor of nursing.
Dr. Kathleen Sanders, assistant professor of teacher education.
Dr. Duane Sheperd, associate professor of health and human performance.
Karrie Simpson-Voth, associate professor of art.
Jennie Straight, assistant professor of communication studies.
Dr. Steven Trout, professor of English.
Dr. Beth Walizer, assistant professor of teacher education.
Dr. Thomas Wiese, professor of chemistry.
Dr. Raymond Wilson, professor of history.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |