Students win awards at technology conference

Technology students from Fort Hays State University came home with three first-place awards, a second-place and a third-place in the recent Technology Education Collegiate Association regional competition in Denver, Colo.

FHSU competitors are listed by contest.

Manufacturing, first place:
Mark Bogner, Odin senior.
Adam Hinojos, Hays senior.
Brandyn Kilgore, Ellinwood senior.
Lindsey Schaefer, Hays junior.
Nathan Wendel, Ingalls junior.

Problem Solving, second place:
Joe Hornung, Cimarron senior.
Brandon Bunger, Hays junior.
Jonathan Ruda, Pratt freshman.

Transportation, first place:
Patrick Holton, Tonganoxie freshman.
Thomas McElroy, Ellis junior.
Drew McNutt, Garden City junior.

Team Black, overall, first place:
Hinojos, Hornung, Kilgore and Wendel.

Team Gold, overall, third place:
Bogner, McElroy, McNutt and Schaefer.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |