Professors become members of Kansas Council for Exceptional Children

At the annual delegate assembly in Junction City recently, four professors in special education at Fort Hays State University were recognized as new or continuing members of the Kansas Council for Exceptional Children (CEC).

The assembly was attended by 343 special educators, general educators, school psychologists, administrators and para-educators from across the state.

Joy Fuqua, director of the Virtual College Baccalaureate Center and special education instructor, was elected vice-president. Christy Cox, instructor of special education, was elected as secretary and accessibility chair. Dr. Dorothy Fulton, assistant professor of special education, was elected as membership chair. Dr. Ron Fahey, associate professor of special education, continues as unit-development chair and KCEC Web master.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |