Classified scholarship award recipients announced

Several employees of Fort Hays State University have received Classified Scholarship Awards for Fall 2008.

The Classified Award winners for fall 2008 are Joyce D. Dechant, Linda Garner, Kelsy Hamilton, Diane Henderson, Terry Leiker, Judith Ann Salm, Shelly Vandiver and Amie Wright.

This award provides a maximum of $100 for books and/or materials for each applicant per fiscal year.

The main goal of this award is to help employees become better individuals. Because classes do not need to be job related, job-related classes are not given consideration by the awarding committee.

Recipients must be permanent classified employees who have been employed for at least a year prior to the date the course begins.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |