Faculty to receive tenure, promotion

Fort Hays State University recently promoted and gave tenure to various faculty members, who will be honored at a reception on Tuesday, May 6, at 3:30 p.m. in the Memorial Union's Stouffer Lounge.

The tenures and promotions begin with the 2009 fiscal year.

Seven faculty members were granted tenure and promoted to the listed academic rank:
Dr. S. Christopher Bennett, associate professor of biological sciences.
Dr. Keith Dreiling, assistant professor of mathematics and computer science.
Dr. Carrie Nassif, associate professor of of psychology.
Dr. Chapman Rackaway, associate professor of political science.
Dr. Eugene Rice, associate professor of philosophy.
Dr. Lanee Young, assistant professor mathematics and computer science.
Dr. Hongbiao Zeng, associate professor mathematics and computer science.

Seven faculty members were promoted to the listed academic rank:
Dr. David Goodlett, associate professor of history.
Dr. Daniel Kulmala, associate professor of English.
Dr. Patricia Levy, associate professor of social work.
Ben Morris-Cline, assistant professor of music.
Denise Orth, assistant professor of allied health.
Gordon Sherman, professor of art.
Dr. Bradley Will, associate professor of English.

Three faculty members were granted tenure:
Dr. Linda Hyatt, assistant professor of special education.
Dr. Jeff Jordan, assistant professor of music.
Rebecca Sander, assistant professor of nursing.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu