Anderson VIP Student Ambassadors named at FHSU

Anderson VIP Student Ambassadors have been selected for the 2008-2009 academic year at Fort Hays State University.

This group of students will serve as official representatives at a variety of special events, including homecoming, athletic activities, presidential dinners, alumni gatherings and more. Students must be full-time undergraduate students with a minimum 2.5 grade point average and be able to attend nine to 10 events per year.

For more information on the Anderson VIP Student Ambassadors, contact Lisa Karlin, assistant to the president, at (785) 628-4232 or by e-mail at

Students selected are listed by hometown and classification.
Almena: Julie Griffin, senior.
Blaine: Shannon O'Shea, junior.
Cimarron: Curtis Kramer, senior.
Clearwater: Kelsey Simon, senior.
Ellis: Blake Connelly, senior.
Eureka: Ryan Zimmerman, senior.
Hays: Marjorie Flesher, junior; Ashly Frenzl, junior; Kylea Gillogly, sophomore; Kathryn Sjoholm, senior; Andy Smriga, senior; and Cassy Vopat, sophomore.
Hoxie: Brian Feldt, junior.
Jetmore: Traci Goebel, sophomore, and Jenny Shriwise, sophomore.
Junction City: Pilar Quinones, sophomore.
Lancaster: Stacey Rathert, junior.
Larned: Kelsey Colglazier, junior, and Tanner Welsch, junior.
Peabody: Daniel Yoder, senior.
St. Francis: Devin Scot Rohweder, senior.
Salina: Sarah Schumacher, junior.
Thornton, Colo.: Clarence "CJ" Lovett, junior.
Wakefield: Joel Mason, junior.
Wilmington, N.C.: Sergio Carr, junior.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |