Classified Awards given for spring 2008 semester

Four Fort Hays State University classified staff members received Classified Awards for the spring 2008 semester.

As a result of the tuition assistance program at FHSU, the Classified Senate voted in 2006 to use the donations applied earlier for tuition assistance to assist staff with books and course materials for classes taken. Funds for the books and materials are donated to the Classified Scholarship Fund managed by the FHSU Foundation.

The spring 2008 recipients are Elaine M. Diehl, Department of Nursing; Diane Henderson, Department of Physics; and Karen Pfeifer, Student Affairs.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |