Student Recognition Program in Colby continues FHSU's traveling scholarship series

Fort Hays State University will continue its annual, 13-city Student Recognition Program traveling scholarship series on with an event in Colby at 7 p.m. Monday, Feb.11, in the City Limits Convention Center, 2227 S. Range.

Students are invited from the Kansas counties of Thomas, Cheyenne, Decatur, Gove, Logan, Rawlins, Sheridan, Sherman and Wallace, from the Nebraska counties of Chase, Dundy, Hayes and Hitchcock, and from the Colorado counties of Cheyenne and Kit Carson.

FHSU alumni and other interested community members are also encouraged to attend.

High school juniors and seniors in Kansas, Nebraska and Colorado have been invited to SRPs in their areas. To RSVP, students call (785) 628-4132.

SRPs are held in communities across Kansas, in southern Nebraska and in Denver to accommodate area students and their parents and guardians. High school seniors will receive certificates for a variety of scholarships that have been awarded to them by FHSU.

"Student Recognition Programs are a great way for students and parents to meet with FHSU faculty and administrators and get all of their questions answered," said Tricia Cline, director of admissions at FHSU. "They are also a great way for prospective students to meet other students from their areas who are considering attending FHSU."

Receptions, hosted by local FHSU alumni, include a dessert buffet provided by the FHSU Alumni Association, a multimedia presentation by university President Edward H. Hammond and two drawings, one for a $400 FHSU Student Recognition Program Scholarship and another for a tablet computer.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |