Sigma Alpha Epsilon wins John H. Baugh Jr. Pledge Award

The Sigma Alpha Epsilon fraternity at Fort Hays State University has recently received a certificate of distinction for winning the John H. Baugh Jr. Pledge Education Award, which was announced at the 72nd John O. Moseley Leadership School.

The leadership school was held in August on Carnival Cruise Line's "Imagination" cruise. The Fort Hays State chapter won the Pledge Education Award for having the best pledge program in the country.

Senior Brandon Nichols, Wauneta, Neb., is the president of Sigma Alpha Epsilon. The runner-up for the award was Millikin University in Decatur, Ill. The University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, Iowa, received an honorable mention.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |