Linn receives service award for registrars and admissions officers

Fort Hays State University's Dr. Joseph Linn, assistant vice president for student affairs and registrar, has been given the Laura Cross Distinguished Service Award for 2007 from the Kansas Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers.

Every year at the annual KACRAO conference, an individual colleague in higher education is honored for his or her service to post-secondary education in Kansas. This is the highest honor given by the association. Linn has served on many committees for KACRAO and was president in 2000-2001.

The award was started in 1993 and was dedicated to Laura Cross, who spent many years at Wichita State University. Linn is the 15th recipient of the award.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |