Delta Tau Alpha announces elections and initiations

Fort Hays State University's chapter of Delta Tau Alpha, the agriculture honor society, recently elected officers for the 2007-2008 academic year and initiated a new member for the fall 2007 semester.   

This year's officers are Chase Ostmeyer, Oakley senior, president; Mallory Saathoff, Naponee, Neb., senior, vice-president; Grant Dixon, Wauneta, Neb., junior, secretary; and Marci Stone, Garden City senior, treasurer.

Ostmeyer served as vice-president in 2006-2007. Stone is serving her second term as secretary.

Kurtis Tobald, Glasco senior, is the newly initiated member.  

To join DTA, students must have taken a minimum of 45 credit hours, of which at least nine were agriculture hours, and must rank in the top 35 percent of their classes.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |