Delta Zeta Sorority appoints FHSU's Daffer as national program development chair

Fort Hays State University's Chandra Daffer, assistant director of student activities, has been appointed to the national council of Delta Zeta sorority as the national program development chair.

Daffer, who was initiated into the Delta Omega Chapter of Delta Zeta at FHSU in 1994, has served as a member of the national training committee since 2004 and was an educational leadership consultant for the sorority.  

"I am thrilled about the opportunity to serve Delta Zeta in this new capacity," said Daffer. "I am very excited to help Delta Zeta integrate a more encompassing approach to programming development for our collegiate chapters and women."

As the head of the program development committee, she will administer programming to collegiate chapters and be responsible for developing materials and resources to assure that each chapter and each member has the greatest potential for participation.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |