Agriculture students travel for no-till conference

Dr. Robert Stephenson and Dr. Jean Gleichsner, associate professors of agriculture, recently took 16 Fort Hays State University students to the largest no-till conference in North America.

"This is an excellent opportunity for them to hear about no-till and talk to farmers and experts who have experience with no-till," said Stephenson.

Students who participated are listed by hometown and classification.

ARAPAHOE, Colo: Cal Myers, sophomore.
COLWICH: Brent Gruenbacher, junior.
GARDNER: Drew Acinger, senior.
GLASCO: Kurtis Tobald, junior.
GOODLAND: Bryce Bahe, senior.
HAYS: Jake Karlin, sophomore.
HOLLY, Colo: Lyndon Wagner, serior.
HOXIE: Brett Oelke, freshman.
IOLA: Zack McIntyre, junior.
KINSLEY: Scott Spare, sophomore.
KIT CARSON, Colo: Mark Hogan, freshman.
MCDONALD: Andy Marshall, freshman.
MINDEN, Neb: Curt Olson, sophomore.
MINNEAPOLIS: Eric Klein, senior.
QUINTER: Ross Benisch, sophomore.
WESKAN: Macy Sexson, sophomore.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |