59 FHSU students recognized in 'Who's Who'

Fifty-nine Fort Hays State University seniors have been featured as national outstanding campus leaders in the 2007 edition of "Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges."

Since 1934, students have been selected for the listing by campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory based on academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

These students join an elite group from more than 2,000 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

Students named this year from FHSU are listed by hometown.

Arkansas City: Rita Thurber.
Brandywine, W. Va.: Richard Howard.
Bunker Hill: Donna Letsch.
Bushton: Kristen Habiger.
Byers, Colo.: Leanne Bowen.
Chivington, Colo.: Megan Fickenscher
Colby: Jessica Cox.
Dahlonega, Ga.: Joshua Caldwell.
Ellis: Marleah Augustine, Chavonne Wyatt.
El Dorado: William Kline.
Elkhart: Dawnee Koonce.
Flowery Branch, Ga.: Rachel Alexander.
Gaylord: Nancy Muck.
Gem: Paula Halvorson.
Goodland: Peggy Blake, Sondra Smith.
Gorham: Misty Dinkel.
Great Bend: Sarah Chism.
Hays: Crystal Cook, Kaleena Delk, Laura Fisher, Megan Greer, Jesse Lemuz, Meghan Moland.
Hays Center, Neb.: Jennifer Gigax.
Jetmore: Nola Ochs.
Kinsley: James Garner.
Larned: Jed Fleske.
Leavenworth: Deborah Wood.
Lenexa: Amy Harbin.
Lenora: Diane Becker
Mankato: Kevin Boley.
-- more --
Page 2/ Who's Who

McAllen, Texas: Mark Evans.
Merriam: Adam Doran.
Miami, Fla.: Richard Nieves.
Macksville: Andrea Piland.
Overland Park: James Allison.
Osborne: Rachel Mans, Kelli Ubelaker.
Paola: Michael Blumhorst.
Pittsburg: Elizabeth Switzer.
Plainville: Ryan Williams.
Rose Hill: Alyssa Rogers.
Salina: Stephanie Haynes.
San Bernardino, Calif.: Alaina Ransom.
Santa Barbara, Calif.: Jonathan Pickert.
Senoia, Ga.: Billy Ross.
Sharon Springs: Mandi Bellamy.
Stafford: Kiley Eisenhour.
St. Francis: Kelsey Andrist.
Stratton, Colo.: Savannah Hornung.
Temecula, Calif.: Barbara Nolan.
Tokyo, Japan: Saori Kanno.
Tooele, Utah: Rebecca Ryals.
Topeka: Leslie Morgan.
Vancouver, Wash.: Patrick Anders.
WaKeeney: Shana Coleman.
Wichita: Julie Kaiser.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu