Local students among FHSU's agriculture honor society officers

Local students are among the 2006-2007 officers of Fort Hays State University chapter of Delta Tau Alpha, the agriculture honor society.

This year’s officers are Tucker Sexson, Weskan senior, president; Scott Spare, Hiawatha senior, vice president; Grant Dixon, Wauneta, Neb., junior, secretary; and Chase Ostmeyer, Oakley senior, treasurer.

DTA membership is open to students who have at least 45 credit hours, nine of which are in agriculture, and who rank in the top 35 percent of their classes.

For more information on DTA, contact Dr. Jean Gleichsner, associate professor of agriculture, at (785) 628-4023 or by e-mail to jgleichs@fhsu.edu.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu