Students inducted into FHSU's Mortar Board

Fort Hays State University's Mortar Board chapter recently welcomed 24 seniors during the Gold Cord Leadership Chapter initiation.

Mortar Board is a national honor society which recognizes college seniors for distinguished ability and achievement in scholarship, leadership, and service. While it is an honor to be selected for membership in Mortar Board, it is the commitment to continued service that distinguishes the honor society from an honorary. Accepting membership means accepting the responsibility and obligation to be an active participant in chapter activities.

Recent inductees are listed by hometown.

Almena: Alicia Tubbs.

Bazine: Stacey Michaelis.

Bunker Hill: Donna Letsch.

Edmond: Ian Conkey.

Ellinwood: Jill Wahlmeier.

Ellis: Joan Dreiling.

Garden City: Jennifer Norman.

Garden Plain: Jana Perry.

Great Bend: Jenna Hejny.

Hays: Ann Brungardt, Andrew Cutright, Cara Gilreath, Stacey Karl, Nicole Nixon, Craig Stramel.

Junction City: Terra Upham.

Lucas: Marley Palmer.

Minneapolis: Sheena Newhouse.

Nora, Neb.: Sarah Williams.

Salina: Sara Fast.

Scott City: Stephanie Kough.

St. Francis: Amber Feikert.

Sublette: Brett Whitaker.

Wichita: Sarah Brown.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |