Phi Kappa Phi announces 2004 initiates

Fort Hays State University's chapter of Phi Kappa Phi, a national academic honor society, has announced new members for this year. Only juniors, seniors, graduate students and professional faculty, staff and alumni with outstanding academic records are invited to become members.

Phi Kappa Phi's mission is to recognize and promote academic excellence in all fields of higher education and to engage the community of scholars in service of others.

The organization also gave out two $500 sophomore scholarships. Laci Dearden, Leoti junior, and April Rainbolt, Larned junior, received the scholarships to attend FHSU during the 2004-2005 academic year.

Students who were initiated are listed below by hometown and classification.
Almena: Cheri Hardy, special graduate.
Bison: Annalee Crotinger, special graduate.
Brewster: Michelle Haines, senior.
Cedar: Debra Hofer, senior.
Chapman: Heather Hoff, graduate student.
Copland: Garrett Panzer, graduate student.
Dodge City: Shannon Ralph, special graduate, and Michael Schubert, senior.
Ellsworth: David Whitmer, junior.
Garden City: Amanda Perez, graduate student; Denise Gouldie, special graduate; and
Deneise McGowan, graduate student.
Great Bend: Karole Erikson, special graduate.
Hays: Brenda Craven, special graduate; Cassandra Hillebrand, special graduate; Gail Kuehl, special graduate; Julie Brull, special graduate; Kara McAtee, special graduate; Michael Manteuffel, senior; Rose Denning, junior; Sarah Braun, senior; and Tao-Wan Chang, special graduate.
Hoxie: Amanda Herl, junior.
Hugoton: Allison Sosa, graduate student.
Hutchinson: Wayne Pendarvis, special graduate.
Jamestown: Brad Kearn, special student.
Larned: Dee Erway, special graduate.
Lawrence: Toby Gettler, special graduate.
Leavenworth: Nancy Miller, special graduate.
Lenexa: Amy Poduska, senior.
Leoti: Laci Dearden, junior.
Lewis: Tara White, senior.
Luray: Jennifer Princ, senior.
McCracken: Dena Irvin, special graduate, and Gloria Blackwell, special graduate.
Munden: Kevin Splichal, special graduate.
Natoma: Heidi Zeigler, senior.
Oakley: Dustin Tacha, junior.
Osborne: Devin Weis, junior.
Phillipsburg: Lannie Robinson, senior.
Prairie View: Roxie Dewitt, graduate student.
Pratt: Misty Powers, special graduate, and Nicholas Krehbiel, special graduate.
Ransom: Thomas Flax, special graduate.
Salina: Anne Christine Seaton, special graduate, 137 Aspen Road, and Katherine Mergen, senior, 608 Seitz Drive.
St. Peters, MO: Joshua Snider, junior.
Sublette: Rebecca Clancy, graduate student.
Timken: Diana Holopirek, senior.
WaKeeney: Lisa Frost, special graduate.
Walker: Christina Robben, education specialist.
Wamego: Wanda Schumacher, special graduate.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |