FHSU INT students receive Kansas Association of Broadcasters scholarships

Four Fort Hays State University information networking and telecommunication students have received scholarships from the Kansas Association of Broadcasters for the 2004-2005 academic year.

Besides receiving the scholarships, Taryn Everhart, Dodge City senior, and Kollisa McVay, Plains senior, have been awarded summer internships.

Mike Koerner, Hays graduate student, and Jonathan Zweygardt, St. Francis freshman, also received scholarships.

Everhart will spend eight weeks on the International Radio TV Society Summer Fellowship in New York, NY. She will be interning for the show "Dolan's Unscripted" on CNNfn.

McVay's summer internship will be with the television station NBC 6-WTVJ in Miramar, FL. she will start June 9.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu