Classified Scholarship Committee awards five scholarships

Fort Hays State University's Classified Scholarship Committee recently awarded scholarships to five classified employees of FHSU for the 2004 summer term. Scholarships were made possible through volunteer contributions sent to the Endowment Association and designated for the Classified Scholarship Fund.

Scholarships are for $68.75 per credit hour with a maximum of three credit hours for each employee. To be eligible for the scholarship, employees must hold classified permanent status and have been employed for at least a year prior to the courses. Recipients must also be admitted as FHSU students and have met course prerequisites.

Employees who have received scholarships are Elaine Augustine, Management-Marketing; Stephanie Dechant, Athletics; Kristen Lindsten, Career Services; Karen A. McCullough, Career Services and Lacey Ziegler, Info Networking and Telecommunications.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |