FHSU Agriculture Department announces 2004-2005 scholarship recipients

Fort Hays State University's Department of Agriculture recently announced the names of 18 freshman agriculture majors who received scholarships to attend FHSU for the 2004-2005 academic year.

Departmental Scholarships were awarded to Neil Wicke, Eaton, CO, Brian Lockman, Kersey, CO, Ian James, Naponee, NE, Brent Parks, Syracuse, and Gabriel Bromm, Tekamah, NE.

Nathan Schippers, Ellis, received the Edward and Carolyn Scanlon Fund Scholarship. To receive this award students must be residents of Kansas from west of U.S. Highway 281. Preference is given to agriculture majors from Trego County.

Several agriculture majors also received the Herbert L. Fought Fund Scholarship. To receive Fought Scholarships, students must be agriculture majors planning a career in agriculture.

Freshmen who received the Fought Scholarship are listed below by hometown.
Alma: Christopher Eberwein.
Atwood: Heath Klein.
Goddard: Jimmy Bishop.
Hays: Nathan Leiker.
Hays: Trenton Mai.
Kinsley: Cody Graybeal.
Marienthal: Bryce Berning.
Oberlin: Logan Glaze.
Oberlin: Rena Unger.
St. Francis: Kyle Buffington.
Stockton: Andrew Waller.
Tipton: Keith Corpstein.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu