FHSU students receive Pywell Scholarships

Several Rooks County students have accepted scholarships to Fort Hays State University for the 2004-2005 academic year. The scholarships are awarded through the William E. Pywell and Brian Pywell Scholarship Fund.

The scholarships are based on ACT scores, are awarded to full-time students from Rooks County and are renewable for three years based on GPA.

Students who received the scholarship are listed below by hometown:
Damar: Charles Knipp, freshman.
Plainville: Ryan Lovelady, freshman; Michelle Reishus, freshman; and Makenzi Rempe, freshman.
Palco: Shana Lambert, freshman, and Tyler Trauer, freshman.
Stockton: Andrew Waller, freshman.
Zurich: Ashley Dopita, freshman; Adrien Garcia, freshman; and Blake Schonthaler, freshman.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu