Fort Hays State University names 2004-2005 Anderson VIP Ambassadors

Fort Hays State University recently announced the names of 23 FHSU students who will represent the university during the 2004-2005 academic year as Anderson VIP Student Ambassadors.

The students will act as hosts and hostesses for special guests at official university events, most of which are hosted by President Edward H. Hammond.

To become an ambassador students must go through a formal application and interview process. Students must also have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 2.5, have strong communication skills and an outgoing personality.

The 2004-2005 ambassadors are listed below by hometown and classification.
Abilene: Jessica Smart, junior.
Bennington: Jason Crist, junior.
Caldwell: Cassie Belmear, senior.
Cimarron: Monica Rein, senior.
Clay Center: Josh McMahan, junior.
Dodge City: Taryn Everhart, junior.
Hanston: Doug Cure, sophomore.
Hays: Aaron Kruse, junior.
Hoyt: Dale Dexter, senior.
Leoti: Laci Dearden, junior.
Lindsborg: Ashley Blomberg, senior.
Marysville: Blake Iles, senior.
Medicine Lodge: Kasey Swayden, senior.
Merriam: Marshall Fey, sophomore.
Osborne: Devin Weis, junior.
Plains: Kollisa McVay, senior.
Rush Center: Susan Oborny, senior.
Russell: Kathy Wallert, junior.
Salina: Kate Mergen, junior, 608 Seitz Drive, and Erin Murray, junior, 4756 N. Dorman Drive.
Stafford: Kiley Eisenhour, sophomore.
Stockton: Chance McKinney, senior.
Tipton: Tavish Marshall, sophomore.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |