FHSU Endowment Association elects officers, new trustees

Members of the Fort Hays State University Endowment Association Board of Trustees met recently and elected officers and new trustees for 2004-05.

Jack Feiden, Wichita, was elected chair and Kerry McQueen, Liberal, vice chair.

Executive Committee members elected were Tom Thomas, Hays, and Lon Pishny, Garden City. Ken Havner, Hays, will serve as immediate past chair. Other Executive Committee members include Ken Frahm, Colby, Harold Stones, Topeka, Gail Kuehl, Hays, and Denis Miller, Phillipsburg.

New members elected to the board of trustees are:

Dr. Jeff Curtis, Hays. He received a bachelor's degree in general science from FHSU in 1977. He is the recipient of the Young Alumni Award in 1987. Curtis is a physician with High Plains Cardiology in Hays.

Nelson Krueger, Lawrence. Krueger received a master's degree in business administration from FHSU in 1972. He is the founder, president and CEO of Leading Edge, Ltd., and is also an airline transport pilot and a certified flight instructor. He served on the FHSU Alumni Board of Directors from 1978-1981. His wife, Judith, also attended FHSU.

Tom McGavran, Delphos. McGavran received a bachelor's degree in business administration from FHSU in 1972. He serves as the president of the State Bank of Delphos with offices in Delphos and Minneapolis.

Brenda Reeve, Garden City. She received a bachelor's degree in physical education from FHSU in 1979. Reeve is an active volunteer in the Garden City community.

Dr. Ed Stehno, Hays. He has been with FHSU since 1971. He served as a professor in the Department of Educational Administration and Counseling at the time of his retirement at the end of the spring semester. Stehno served as a member of the Centennial Campaign Steering Committee. His wife, Donna, is a graduate of FHSU.

The FHSU Endowment Association is a non-profit organization that raises funds to support and promote educational undertakings at FHSU. Gifts donated to the Association, and income generated from those gifts, are used for scholarships, loans, departmental programs, faculty development and overall enrichment of the university.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu