TECA students bring home first place honors

Fort Hays State University's Technology Education Collegiate Association brought home first-place honors in the manufacturing and transportation contests while competing at the Regional Technology Education Conference in Fort Collins, CO, Nov. 10-12.

" We are extremely proud of our outstanding students and the excellent recognition that FHSU enjoys because of their efforts," said Dr. Fred Ruda, chair of the Department of Technology Studies.

FHSU's TECA students have placed first 17 times over the past 19 years at the contest, only coming in second in 1994 and 1998.

Students who went on the trip were:
Cimarron: Josh Adams, senior.
Colby: Jessica Cox, Colby junior.
Concordia: Eric Denault, junior.
Dodge City: Nick King, junior.
Ellinwood: Brandyn Kilgore, freshman.
Great Bend: Matt Mazouch, junior.
Hays: Jace Stewart, junior.
Quinter: John Albin, sophomore.
Salina: Mike Kilgore, freshman.
Satanta: Junior Padilla, junior.
Spearville: Peter Schields, junior.
Stockton: Chance McKinney, senior.
WaKeeney: Matt Dreher, senior.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu