FHSU homecoming court announced

Ten students have been selected by Fort Hays State University's student body to serve on the 2004 Homecoming court.

King candidates:
-- Jason Crist, Bennington senior. Sponsored by TigerWild, Crist is a member of the FHSU golf team, an Anderson VIP Ambassador and a Wiest Hall resident assistant.

-- Travis Keller, Ellis senior. Sponsored by McMindes Hall Council, Keller has participated in FHSU bands for five years, is a resident manager at Agnew Hall and is a student worker for the Athletic Department's Sports Information Office.

-- Chance McKinney, Stockton senior. Sponsored by Anderson VIP Student Ambassadors, he is a Student Government Association senator, a member of Christian Challenge and an Anderson VIP Student Ambassador.

-- Daniel Williams, Satanta sophomore. Sponsored by Christian Challenge, Williams is past chairman of the Wiest Hall Judicial Board and member of the Union Renovation Presentation Team. He currently serves as the president of Christian Challenge.

-- Josh McMahan, Clay Center junior. McMahan, sponsored by Union Activities Board, is vice president for events at UAB and treasurer of TigerWild and serves as a student senator.

Queen candidates:
-- Diane Becker, Lenora senior. Becker, sponsored by Matcats, is a two-year letterwinner in varsity tennis and president of the Pre-Law Society and is on the dean's honor roll.

-- Jacque McKenna, Jennings senior. McKenna, sponsored by McMindes Hall Council, has been UAB president for two years, campus-wide student senator for two years and an Anderson VIP Student Ambassador for two years.

-- Kiley Eisenhour, Stafford junior. Eisenhour, sponsored by Anderson VIP Student Ambassadors, is Student Government Association legislative affairs director, an Anderson VIP Student Ambassador and a member of TigerWild.

-- Jennifer Follis, Hoxie sophomore. Follis is a member of the Christian Challenge leadership team, is on the dean's honor roll and is a member of the National Society of Collegiate Scholars.

-- Ashley Inslee, Harper junior. Inslee is chair of the Student Affairs Committee of the Student Government Association, a resident manager at McMindes Hall, and vice-president for membership of UAB.

Final voting to select a king and queen will be from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Oct. 6. and 7. The coronation will be at halftime of the FHSU vs. Fort Lewis College football game on Oct. 9. Game time at Lewis Field is 2 p.m.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu