New Phi Kappa Phi initiates

HAYS, KS -- Phi Kappa Phi inducted its new Fort Hays State University year 2000 members on April 17. Phi Kappa Phi is nationally recognized as a premier honor society for scholastic achievement that has only accepted the best achievers since 1897.

The organization named Kyle Dohm from Sharon as the Sophomore Scholar, Chad Johnson from Iola as the Junior Scholar, and Michelle Swinney of Kinsley as the Graduate Fellowship nominee.

Faculty members Dr. Douglas M. Drabkin and Linda M. Ganstrom also were inducted.
Below, listed by classification and hometown, are the juniors, seniors and graduate students who were initiated.

Cimmaron: Shawna K. Looney.
Colby: Quintin C. Flanagin, Kay Ann Jones.
Courtland: Miles Stearns.
Ellis: Andrew F. Bogue.
Hanston: Bradley Shank.
Hays: Eric Glassman, Jason Peters, Kimberly Pfannenstiel, Blythe R. Ruder, Jennifer L. Walter.
Iola: Chad A. Johnson.
Jamestown: Gena Kearn.
Jewell: Melanie Nulty.
Mackville: Jo Maseberg.
Morland: Stephanie Richmeier.
Ness City: Elizabeth Stenzel.
Ransom: Rebecca Blocksome and Holly S. Kastle.
Sylvan Grove: Karen Stecklein

Attica: Andrea Trantham.
Brownell: Erin Weeks.
Cedar: Elizabeth A. Hofer.
Concordia: Clay Vernon.
Cuba: Jeffrey K. Claycamp.
Great Bend: Thomas Coleman.
Hays: Joel Andrew Bannister, Sandra Berry, Tracie Lynn Betz, Shannon Catherine Demuth, Joni J. Gransbury, Jennifer A. Rivera, Jessica Schumacher, Charlene K. Weigel, Tobias Wood.
Hoisington: Janet Reitcheck.
Leavenworth: Jason J. Maurer.
Norton: Connie Gregoire.
Olmitz: Jeffrey T. Schneider.
Overland Park: Agnes B. Gish, 10030 Farley Lane.
Palco: Kristi Darnall.
Plainville: Wendy Boller.
Russell: Jaron M. Weese.
Tribune: Blake Allen.
Victoria: William E. Cook.

Out of state
Grand Island, NE: Kimberly Dawn Wiles.

Burlingame: Pamela F. Grimm.
Hays: Brian A. Kinnaird, Chris S Meiers, Mary A. Ridgway, Stacy N. Schoen.
Topeka: Eileene Bender, 2530 SW Gainsboro Rd.
Quinter: Virginia Beesley.

Out of state
Shirland, IL: Ted Schnetker.
York, NE: Lorrie Mowry.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |