SAE fraternity chapter touted at national level

Fort Hays State University's chapter of Sigma Alpha Epsilon fraternity was recognized with two awards by the fraternity at large this past summer during the 69th annual Leadership School in St. Charles, IL.

The chapter received the Chapter Achievement Award, which recognizes chapters that go above and beyond normal expectations and exemplify the strength of their chapters on their respective campuses.

For the second year in a row, the chapter received the John H. Baugh Jr. Pledge Education Award. The award recognizes the top pledge education program in the nation and is designed to encourage and recognize pledge education programs that are supportive of academic, personal and social growth, as well as leadership development.

"I think this is something that FHSU should be proud of," said Chapter President Chris Fulwider, Brewster senior.

In addition, from a total of 209 chapters, FHSU's chapter was one of just six that was nominated for the John O. Moseley Award for fraternity zeal. It recognizes the fraternity's top chapter and is based upon 12 core areas, including philanthropy/community service, housing and recruitment.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |