Chair of Music Department recognized by ASCAP

Dr. Timothy Crowley, chair of Fort Hays State University's Department of Music, has been selected as a recipient of an award granted by the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers.

"These awards reflect our continuing commitment to assist and encourage ASCAP composers," said Marilyn Bergman, president and chairman of the board of ASCAP.

Awards are granted by an independent panel and are based upon the unique prestige value of each writer's catalog of original compositions as well as recent performances in areas not surveyed by the society.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |