FHSU art students accepted into Kansas Collegiate Aesthetics Competition and Exhibition

Ten art students from Fort Hays State University were recently accepted into the Kansas Collegiate Aesthetics Competition and Exhibition in Lindsborg. The students' works will be on display from Sept. 7-Oct. 24 at the Birger Sandzen Memorial Gallery, 401 N. First St.

Students accepted into the competition will be listed below by hometown, classification and art piece in the show.

Barnard: Jay Heiman, senior, "Tugboat Tea."
Halstead: Kiley Miles, senior, untitled.
Hays: Micah Craven, senior, "Bloodline"; Matthew Eberle, senior, "Purely an Accident"; Shannon MacDonald, senior, "Bare"; and Dang Thaveesilp Nimchanya, graduate student, "Long Life."
Saitama, Japan: Naotaka Aogaki, senior, "Ariesto."
Salina: Matthew Reed, senior, "Untitled Number 17" and "Untitled Number 1."
Smolan: Crystal Hammerschmidt, junior, "Drama Queen" and "Snake Charmer."
Valley Center: Kate Barnaby, junior, "Double Bypass" and "Two Toned."

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu