FHSU faculty, students attend APA conference

Student and faculty representatives of Fort Hays State University's chapter of the American Psychological Association attended the APA Conference in Honolulu, HI, from July 28 to Aug. 1.

Students and faculty that attended include:
-- Dr. Carol Patrick Land, chair, Department of Psychology.
-- Gina Smith, instructor of psychology.
-- Kaira Hayes, assistant professor of psychology.
-- Kathryn Wallert, Russell senior.
-- Aaron Steinert, Russell senior.
-- Donna Fay, Hays senior.
-- Amanda Campbell, Emporia special student.
-- Jarod Precht, Hays sophomore.
-- Vivian JoAnn Pfister, Hays junior.
-- Janine Heincker, Emporia senior.
-- Carl Heincker, Hays special student.
-- Charissa A. Roe, Russell senior.
-- Alicia Burkhalter-Rippe, Ludell graduate student.

" We went to poster presentations, major speeches and breakout groups. The students also hosted the Psi Chi (psychology honor society) hospitality suite. It's quite an honor to do that," said Land.

For additional information, contact Connie Werth, Psychology Department secretary, at 628-4017 or stop by the Psychology Department office in Martin Allen Hall, room 104.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu