FHSU Endowment Association kicks off annual Community Drive

Lonny Claycamp, vice president of personal lines with Insurance Planning Inc., and Tom Lippert, Hays postmaster, U.S. Postal Service, will lead the FHSU Endowment Association's annual Community Fund Drive.

The drive was launched on Tuesday, March 9, with volunteer orientation and training at the FHSU Endowment Association office.

Claycamp will serve as chair and Lippert as vice chair.

"FHSU and the Hays community are truly interwoven," said Lippert. "Supporting the university benefits everyone. It provides a wide spectrum of potential employees, and brings a lot of money into the community through students, faculty, and the activities the university provides."

As community leaders and graduates of FHSU, Claycamp and Lippert share a commitment to building a better community through a strong partnership between the university and area businesses.

Ninety-eight volunteers will canvass area businesses to raise money for FHSU scholarships and programs. Team captains include Stan Dreiling, Mary Sprenkel, Doug Minson, Tara Garcia, Scott Schneider, Jim Braun, Kris Dewell, Allen Park, Kristyn Just, Mary Sauer and Tom Spicer. The goal for 2004 is $205,000.

The active phase of the drive runs through April 30. Gifts will be counted until the end of the fiscal year, June 30, 2004.

The FHSU Community Fund Drive is an annual appeal of the FHSU Endowment Association to support the growth and success of Fort Hays State University through private donations.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu