FHSU students attend conference, receive awards

HAYS, KS -- Three members of the Fort Hays State University International Radio TV Society attended the national IRTS/AERho convention in Washington, D.C., March 16-19.

Penny Lamb, 4860 N. Oliver, Wichita senior; Dustin McEntarfer, Pratt junior; and John Peterson, Rose Hill senior, attended the conference.

Lamb was awarded a national $1,000 scholarship. Mitch Weber, a December 1999 graduate, won a grant for an all-expense paid trip to the national meeting for his work organizing the IRTS/AERho Heartland Region Annual Meeting in Kansas City in October 1999. Weber was unable to accept the grant because he began work at KWCH-TV in Wichita in January.

The Heartland Region, which FHSU belongs to, won "Region of the Year" for the second consecutive year.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu