Agricultural Honor Society initiates new members

Fort Hays State University's agricultural honor society, Delta Tau Alpha, initiated several new members in February.

To become members, students must rank in the top 35 percent of their classes and have completed a minimum of 45 hours with nine of those hours in agriculture.

Students who were initiated are listed below by hometown and classification.

Burdett: Evan Cooper, senior.
Culbertson, NE: Karen Hock, sophomore.
Hays: Clayton Schmeidler, sophomore, and Nathan Staab, sophomore.
Hoyt: Daniel Bausch, junior.
Indianola, NE: Matthew Wolfe, senior.
Lakin: Kyle Berning, junior.
Medicine Lodge: Stephanie Tritt, senior.
Natoma: Ashley Stull, senior.
Red Oak, OK: Kyle Kitchens, senior.
Shelton, NE: Keith Meints, sophomore.
St. Francis: Jody Gienger, junior.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |