FHSU Delta Tau Alpha members attend Convention in Texas

HAYS, KS - Three members of the Fort Hays State University chapter of Delta Tau Alpha, a national agriculture honor society, attended the 41st annual Delta Tau Alpha National Convention at Abilene Christian University in Abilene, TX, April 6-8.

Participants included Mark Lubbers, Plevna senior, Andy Zweygardt, St. Francis senior, and Amy Zweygardt, St. Francis senior.

Students participated in the Ag Quiz Bowl, an agricultural knowledge contest. The FHSU chapter also won first place in the Corbus Book Competition, based on a scrapbook of activities through the past year from the chapter.

Accompanying the students were chapter advisor Dr. Jean Gleichsner, associate professor of agriculture, and Dr. Robert Stephenson, associate professor of agriculture.

Stephenson is also the national treasurer of DTA.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu