FHSU professor chosen as ASCAP Award Recipient

Fort Hays State University's Dr. Timothy Crowley, chair of the Music Department, has once again been chosen for an award by the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers. This year he is the recipient of an ASCAP Award.

The ASCAP Award is given by an independent panel for the prestige value of a writer's compositions, and performances.

Crowley has composed nearly 30 works for acoustic and electro-acoustic media and has received awards from ASCAP for the past seven years.

"It has been wonderful to receive recognition and financial support from the ASCAPlus Standard Awards program over the years" said Crowley. "Since I compose music for symphony and concert media, media that receive little or no compensation, it is nice to be recognized by ASCAP for the contributions I make as a composer."

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu