Classified Scholarship Committee awards five scholarships

The Fort Hays State University Classified Scholarship Committee recently awarded scholarships to five classified employees of FHSU for the 2003 fall semester. The scholarships were made possible through volunteer contributions to the Classified Scholarship Fund at the Endowment Association.

The scholarships are for $68.75 per credit hour with a maximum of three credit hours for each employee. To be eligible for the scholarship, employees must be classified employees with permanent status and they must have been employed at FHSU for at least a year prior to the courses beginning. They must also have been admitted to FHSU and meet all the course prerequisites.

The employees who received the scholarships are Darlene Cole, Wanda Hinton, Kristen Lindsten, Carrie Longpine and Deborah Storer.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |