Tuition Assistance Award recipients announced

Several Fort Hays State University classified employees have recently been awarded Tuition Assistance Awards for the fall 2003 semester.

The award pays for tuition of an on-campus, undergraduate class and up to $40 toward the cost of textbooks.

To be eligible for the awards, students must be classified employees with permanent status and have been employed at least a year prior to the start of the course.

Recipients were Elaine Augustine, Lois Blakemore, Stephanie Dechant, Diane Henderson, Wanda Hinton, Gary Hoffman, Karen McCullough, Gloria Mlinek and Deborah Storer.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |