FHSU administrator selected to participate in Leadership Kansas

Tonja Vallin, Fort Hays State University academic affairs marketing specialist, has been selected as one of the 35 members of the 2003 class of Leadership Kansas.

Leadership Kansas is a program of the Kansas Chamber of Commerce and Industry, whose graduates include state officials, industry executives and community leaders.

"The objectives in planning the program sessions and selecting the class for Leadership Kansas are very similar to that of starting a new business. You design the business program based on the needs and then find the best persons to take part in the discussions," said Marsha Chappelow, Leadership Kansas Board of Trustees chair. "This year's class of emerging leaders represents the diverse demographics of the state and will have programs that address the challenges and opportunities in Kansas' future."

The class will take part in an orientation session and then meet once a month for six months in Johnson County, Pittsburg, Hays, Wichita or Hutchinson, Garden City and Topeka.

Back to Index

Office of University Relations   |  600 Park Street   |  Hays, KS  67601-4099
(785) 628-4206   |   Fax (785) 628-4152
Kent Steward, Director   |  ksteward@fhsu.edu  |  Kurt Beyers, Assistant Director   |  kbeyers@fhsu.edu